Flask Half-Empty

ramblings about warcraft, other games, & randomness

Swimming on a Sunday

Pretty, pretty seahorses!

This past week in WoW, I’ve been keeping busy by working some on my pre-MoP bucket list. I’ve finally gotten around to cleaning out banks for a couple characters, but I still have yet to sort through either of my bank guilds (I have one on each faction and they’re both so messy! *hangs head in shame*) Going right along on my bucket list, I’ve made some nice progress in leveling my priest and she finally made it out to the Cata zones! :D

The first time I went through Vashj’ir, I remember hating it all because it rudely reminded me that one of my least liked things in any video games is being underwater! I did most of the quests including going through the Visions of Vashj’ir Past and 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea achievements on my main, but for my other three level-capped characters, I definitely made it out to skip Vashj’ir and go right ahead to Mount Hyjal and avoid sea-sickness again! But this time with my priest, I decided I should give Vashj’ir a try again and maybe slow down and enjoy the scenery. It’s been actually pretty fun, and my priest even ran into a certain special rare elite while questing! Here are some silly screenshots of her underwater adventures thus far…

Priests are friends, not food!

I guess after blowing out his teeth with dynamite, this giant shark’s bite was a little…gummy? This wasn’t part of the plan!

Hah, take that!

Ewww…the dead orca rotting behind him! Gross! I wanted to take a picture of all the live orcas swimming around, but they were all unfriendly! :(

First you were all like “whoa”, and we were like “whoa”, and you were like “whoa…”

The sea turtles are probably my favorite of all the creatures there! :D Well, and also maybe the silly puffer fish…

Whale, whale, whale…what have we got here…?

Giant whale shark! :D He had kind of a cute face! I was scared to get too close before he’d eat me in one gulp!

Why trust a shark, right?

Oh my…just look at his grin! Is he happy to see me? Or does he have some other evil plan?!

Caught in a Briny Romance

My NPC Scan went off while questing, and it took me forever to find Lady La-La because I didn’t know she spawned in her little gazebo area! And then my priest was a little too starstruck and dazzled by Lady La-La’s performance of Briny Romance that she stood there painfully in awe…

Summertime, summertime…

And finally, I snapped this picturesque view on Erunak Stonespeaker’s vision trip quest! Almost like a lovely tropical postcard, as we near the end of the summer season… :)

8 responses to “Swimming on a Sunday

  1. Navimie 08/06/2012 at 3:22 am

    Such a pretty place, is Vashj’ir :)

  2. Ravanel Griffon 08/06/2012 at 8:05 am

    Amazing pictures! I had no idea there were underwater worlds in WoW! *jealous*

  3. Classy 08/06/2012 at 10:41 pm

    That is a very fantastic cameo of the seahorse! I never realized how pretty it was from that angle!

    • Ninevi 08/08/2012 at 6:07 am

      Thanks, Classy!

      I was so used to not seeing the details and was surprised that it was so pretty when my priest popped out of Shadowform. :)

  4. tomeoftheancient 08/07/2012 at 7:23 am

    Same for me, the first time I went through Vashj’ir I hated it. The whole time I felt like I had to hold my breath, lol. My herbalist went there recently to pick flowers and I found I was enjoying it. I’m glad I went back, it’s really beautiful.

    • Ninevi 08/08/2012 at 6:09 am

      I still get that seasick and a little light-headed feeling when I move around in Vashj’ir, though! It might have something to do with the moving up and down in addition to the normal side to side, straight and backwards thing!

Leave a comment

